Watson School of Real Estate

Register for Courses View Course Calendar

Watson School of Real Estate, A Division of Watson Realty Corp. Realtors®

(844) 448-7495

Florida Real Estate School

Watson School of Real Estate has streamlined the process for getting your Real Estate Sales Associate License by simplifying it into a three step process.

The Process of Getting Licensed

Submit a State Application with Fingerprints


You can obtain a State application by visiting www.myfloridalicense.com.

Watson School of Real Estate partners with Mobile Fingerprinting to provide an optional opportunity to complete your fingerprinting during each class. Additional fees apply.

In order to apply:

  • You must be at least 18 years of age

  • Have a valid Social Security number

  • Have a high school diploma or equivalency

  • Be able to answer questions regarding any criminal background if such exists

Apply For a License

Take and Pass the Pre Licensing Course

  • Successfully completing this course also entails receiving a passing grade of a 70%

  • Students can only miss eight hours of this course for any reason as per state requirements (Missed classes must be made up within 30 days of the scheduled course completion)

Watson School of Real Estate is an approved provider of Real Estate Pre-License Courses, and has been offering professional education for more than 40 years.

Register for Course

Take and Pass the State Exam

Tour Properties

Upon approval of the state application, Pearson Vue will send an approval letter to the applicant.

  • Applicant must then score a 75% on the state examination to become licensed

  • Remember, your tuition for this course is good for one year which means that you have an unlimited review of the course before you take your state exam. In the event that you are not successful, you can continue to review the course for free for up to one year.

Learn More

Out of State Licensees:

Florida has “mutual recognition” agreements with other states. If you are licensed in AL, AR, CT, GA, IL, MS, NE, and RI you may be eligible to receive a license through mutual recognition. Please visit the Division of Real Estate website.